Organization Structure

FIRST has a two-tier decision-making structure:  (i) a governing council (“Governing Council”), which provides strategic guidance to FIRST, sets overall policies and priorities and approves large projects, and (ii) the Project management Unit ("PMU"), which manages day-to-day activities of FIRST and approves all projects in coordination with the Project Approval Committee.

The Governing Council

FIRST is guided by a Governing Council comprising one representative of each of FIRST’s Main Donors, a representative from the Bank and a representative from the IMF.  “Main Donors” are defined as Donors who have contributed at least US$ 2,000,000 (two million United States dollars) in cash contributions to FIRST. 

Program Management Unit

The World Bank manages FIRST’s work program on behalf of Donors through the PMU as described in the FIRST Charter. The PMU is led by the Program Manager, who is recruited internationally and hired by the World Bank.

 

   
 
Consolate K. Rusagara
Program Manager
crusagara@worldbank.org
 
   
 
   
 
Hanh Thi Bich Le
Senior M&E Officer
lhanh@worldbank.org
 
   
   
   
 
Pramita Moni SenGupta
Senior Project Officer
psengupta@worldbank.org
 
   
 
   
 
Emiko Todoroki
Senior Project Officer
etodoroki@worldbank.org
 
   
   
   
 
Patricia Caraballo
Project Officer
pcaraballo@worldbank.org
 
   
 
   
 
Marlon Rawlins
Project Officer
mrawlins@worldbank.org
 
   
   
   
 
Tim L. De Vaan
Project Officer
tdevaan@worldbank.org
 
   
 
   
 
Jatin Dawar
Resource Management Officer
jdawar@worldbank.org
 
   
   
   
 
Subita Gurbani
Knowledge Management Officer
sgurbani@worldbank.org
 
   
 
   
 
Padmashree Sidarth
Operations Analyst
psidarth@worldbank.org
 
   
   
   
 
Baaqia S. Holloway
Program Assistant
bholloway@worldbank.org